• 한글
  • 中国语


Colleges & Graduate School

  • Colleges
    • Faculty of Liberal Education
    • College of Nursing
    • College of Engineering
    • College of Agricultural Life Science
    • College of Education
    • College of Social Sciences
    • College of Commerce
    • College of Human Ecology
    • College of Veterinary Medicine
    • College of Arts
    • College of Liberal Arts
    • College of Natural Science
    • College of Environmental & Bioresource Sciences
    • Jimmy Carter School of International Studies
  • Graduate School

College of Environmental & Bioresource Sciences

  • Home >
  • Colleges & Graduate School >
  • Colleges >
  • College of Environmental & Bioresource Sciences

Education Department of Social Studies

About the Department

Our department was first authorized to be established as Geography Department in 1977, and the department recruited its first student class in 1978 (Geography Education Department). In 1984, Social Studies Education Department (geography, social, history education department) was reformed, and in 1998, the social studies department was changed to education department of social studies. From 2009, geography education major was separated to geography department, leaving only social education major and history education major in the Department of Social Education, but from March 1, 2011, the majors were divided into social education department and department of history education.
There are 4 professors in social education department: Choi Jong Min (economics), Jung Tae Suk (sociology), Oh Hyun Chul (politics), Cho Ki Young (Law), and all of the professors are making efforts in fostering competent professionals.



  • 확대
  • 축소
  • 프린트
  • TOP