• 한글
  • 中国语


Colleges & Graduate School

  • Colleges
    • Faculty of Liberal Education
    • College of Nursing
    • College of Engineering
    • College of Agricultural Life Science
    • College of Education
    • College of Social Sciences
    • College of Commerce
    • College of Human Ecology
    • College of Veterinary Medicine
    • College of Arts
    • College of Liberal Arts
    • College of Natural Science
    • College of Environmental & Bioresource Sciences
    • Jimmy Carter School of International Studies
  • Graduate School

College of Agricultural Life Science

  • Home >
  • Colleges & Graduate School >
  • Colleges >
  • College of Agricultural Life Science

Department of Science Education

About the Department

Department of Science Education was established with the goal of fostering science educators for secondary schools, and the department has 5 majors: education of physics major in the field of natural science, biology major, earth science major, chemistry major, and common science education. The students who are in their freshman year can learn the entire field of study including physics, biology, earth science, and chemistry, and they figure out what field of study most interests them to decide on their major. Then they choose their majors. In the sophomore year, students explore and study their majors more in-depth, and foster professionalism. In this way, future secondary school teachers learn pedagogy that lets them study the methods to deliver the knowledge to the students by understanding their characteristics, and then become qualified to teach science in middle schook, common science in highschool, including physics, biologogy, earth science, and chemistry.



  • 확대
  • 축소
  • 프린트
  • TOP